Bullying by Yapoos (いじめ / ヤプーズ)

Bullying
Togawa Jun

They say if you’re beautiful inside
You’ll be beautiful outside, too
But whenever I look in the mirror
I see such a strange face

Every child ever born
Feels that they are beautiful
I don’t cry even when I’m bullied
That’s my redeeming quality

The morning light shines in
The sparrow’s sweet little singing voice
But I wish night would go on forever
Day after day there’s no escape

いじめ

きれいな心でいると
きれいになると言うけれど
鏡の中をのぞくと
おかしな顔だな

生まれた子供はみんな
きれいな感じがするんだ
いじめられても泣かない
私のとりえよ

朝の光がキラキラ
すずめのかわいい鳴き声
夜が続けばいいのに
出口がない日々

4 thoughts on “Bullying by Yapoos (いじめ / ヤプーズ)

    • I’m glad someone is reading the lyrics. Sadly, I don’t seem to get many visitors when I post song lyrics, even though it’s my aim to translate only the good stuff. If you want more Togawa translations, a site called The Jun Togawa Collective has a lot of her songs up, including most of my translations.

  1. Pingback: いじめ – Ijime/Bullying | Jun Togawa Collective

Leave a Reply

