“Ashita, boku wa” by Tate Takako

あした、僕は

作詞: タテタカコ

あした ぼくは どこへ行こうか
あした ぼくは どこかへ行きたい
もしも ぼくが 帰ってこなくとも
あした ぼくは どこかへ行きたい

あした 僕に 朝はまたくる
あした 僕に 朝はまたくる
夜が 僕の影を食べるけど
あした 僕に朝はまたくる

あした ぼくは どこへ行こうか
あした ぼくは どこかへ行きたい
もしも 君がどこかにいるのなら
あした ぼくは どこかへ行きたい
あした ぼくは どこかへ行きたい

* * *

Tomorrow, I

Lyrics: Tate Takako
Trans.: Alex Fyffe

Tomorrow, where will I go?
Tomorrow, I want to go somewhere
Even if I never come back
Tomorrow, I want to go somewhere

Tomorrow, the sun will rise on me again
Tomorrow, the sun will rise on me again
The night may eat my shadow, but
Tomorrow, the sun will rise on me again

Tomorrow, where will I go?
Tomorrow, I want to go somewhere
As long as somewhere is where you are
Tomorrow, I want to go somewhere
Tomorrow, I want to go somewhere

Notes:

Trans. 10/6/2011

Special thanks to Grady Martin for his suggestions.

Leave a Reply

