“Karappo no sekai” by Jacks

からっぽの世界

作詞:早川義夫

僕 おしになっちゃった
なんにも話すこと出来ない僕
寒くなんかないよ
君は空をとんでるんだもの
僕 死にたくなんかない
ちっともぬれてないもの
静かだな 海の底静かだな 何もない

僕 涙かれちゃった
頭の中が からっぽだよ僕
甘えてるのかな
なんだかうそをついてるみたいだ
僕 死んじゃったのかな
誰が殺してくれたんだろうね
静かだな 海の底静かだな 何もない

* * *

Vacant World

Lyrics: Hayakawa Yoshio
Trans.: Alex Fyffe

I found that I had died
and was unable to speak
It’s not all that cold
I see you flying overhead
and I really don’t want to die
I’m not wet at all
It’s so quiet, so quiet at the bottom of the sea
There is nothing here

My tears have all dried up
My head is vacant
Am I complaining?
It just doesn’t seem real
Did I really die?
I wonder who killed me
It’s so quiet, so quiet at the bottom of the sea
There is nothing here

Notes:

Translated on 10/11/2011

Leave a Reply

