“Kimochi” by Zazen Boys

KIMOCHI

作詞:MUKAI SHUTOKU

現代。
着地点はねえ ずっと飛んでるキブン
ヘンタイの思想は共感できん
四季が巡り 色とりどりの人類模様
俺はいつも動揺を押さえきれん
・・・伝えたい 俺のこのキモチを
貴様に伝えたい 俺のこのキモチを

伝達できん自分に腹が立つ
生まれ育ったその環境、歴史、思想すべてブチこんで
表すことが出来ればいい
意味がわからん言葉で意志の疎通を計りたい

犬猫畜生と分かち合いたいのだ
貴様に伝えたい 俺のこのキモチを

伝えたい 伝えたい
貴様に伝えたい 俺のこのキモチを

* * *

Feeling

Lyrics: Mukai Shutoku
Trans.: Alex Fyffe

Present day.
There’s nowhere to land. I feel like I’m forever flying.
I can’t sympathize with perverse thoughts.
Seasons change with all the colors of the human condition.
I can’t contain this constant trembling within me.
. . . I want to explain this feeling.
I want to explain to you what I’m feeling.

I get frustrated with myself when I can’t communicate.
I wish I could express
my devotion to the environment, history and ideals that gave birth to me.
I want to measure my ability to communicate with words I don’t understand.

I want to share it with the dogs and the cats and the beasts of the field.
I want to explain to you what I’m feeling.

I want to explain, I want to explain,
I want to explain to you what I’m feeling.

Notes:

Trans. 2008. Revised 2011.

One thought on ““Kimochi” by Zazen Boys

Leave a Reply

