“Yuki no shamen” by Kawamoto Ryokuseki

【雪の斜面】

私は冬の銀色の花を夜に見る
高原の月は私の世界をつくる
私はよろめく電柱にもたれ
はるかの雪の斜面に
人間の聲と運命の星とを見る
氷の懸崖にひきさかれたるものを見る
ああ、私は刺客の如くに
私の鋭い手を用意しながら

Snow-Covered Slopes

I watch the winter’s silver flowers at night
This moonlit plateau makes up my whole world
I stagger along, held up by lampposts
Far away on the snow-covered slopes
I watch human voices and fateful stars
I watch as the icy overhang breaks apart
Oh, I feel just like an assassin
as he readies his nimble hands

Leave a Reply

