Reincarnation by Tokumaru Shugo (LINNE / トクマルシューゴ)

I dove into the crease of the water where the sea bends to meet the sky
I jumped in the water just below the folded sky

From under the sea, on the face of the water I could see the edge of the sky
I jumped in the water and floated on the folded sea, opening my eyes

I floated and started to drift toward the edge of the grey sky
I jumped in the water and floated on the folded sky reflected in my eyes

The bow of the drifting ship is sinking
And now I can see a bird flying

飛び込んだ 水面の折り目から海と空 折り曲げる
水の中を飛んだ 折り曲がる空の真下で

海の中から水面に見えるのは空の果て
水の中を飛んだ 折り曲がる海に浮かぶと目が覚めるんだ

浮かべると 流れ出す 灰色の 空の果て
水の中を飛んだ 折り曲がる空に浮かぶと目に映るんだ

浮かべた船の先が沈んでく
今は見える 鳥が飛んでるよ

NOTES:

Tokumaru Shugo (b. 1980) is an acclaimed singer-songwriter from Tokyo. His albums include L.S.T. (2005), EXIT (2007), and Port Entropy (2010).

Leave a Reply

